PTES Technical Guidelines

PTES is the current standard for performing penetration testing.
PTES : Penetration Testing Executions Standard

7 main sections:

  1. Pre-engagement Interactions
  2. Intelligence Gathering
  3. Threat Modeling
  4. Vulnerability Analysis
  5. Exploitation
  6. Post Exploitation
  7. Reporting
READ ALSO  How to disabled windows firewall with command line

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *