Some links to learn Ethical Hacking and pass Exams.


Get OS for Pentest Labs

  • Kali linuxKali Linux, an Advanced Penetration Testing Linux distribution used for Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking and network security assessments.
  • Microsoft Evaluation Center : W2K16, W2K12, HyperV
  • Metasploitable : Metasploitable is an intentionally vulnerable Linux virtual machine
  • OWASP Mutillidae II : OWASP Mutillidae II is a free, open source, deliberately vulnerable web-application providing a target for web-security enthusiast
  • OWASP Broken Web Applications Project : Open Web Application Security Project (OWASP) Broken Web Applications Project, a collection of vulnerable web applications that is distributed on a Virtual Machine in VMware format compatible with their no-cost and commercial VMware products
  • Virtual Hacking Lab : A mirror of deliberately insecure applications and old softwares with known vulnerabilities. Used for proof-of-concept /security training/learning purposes. Available in either virtual images or live iso or standalone formats.



  • Palo Alto Networks Firewall
  • CCNP Security
  • CCNA Security

Cyber Defense / Siem / SOC

  • CompTIA security +
  • GSEC – GIAC Security Essentials (SEC401)
  • GCIA – GIAC Certified Intrusion Analyst (SEC503)
  • GISF – GIAC Information Security Fundamentals (SEC301)
  • GCED – GIAC Certified Enterprise Defender (SEC501)
  • GCWN – GIAC Certified Windows Security Administrator (SEC 505)
  • GPPA – GIAC Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst
  • GMON – GIAC Continuous Monitoring Certification (SEC511)
  • GCCC – GIAC Critical Controls Certification (SEC566)
  • GCUX – GIAC Certified UNIX Security Adminstrator (SEC506)
  • GCDA – GIAX Certified Detection Analyst (SEC555)
  • GCIP – GIAC Critical Infrastructure Protection
  • GICSP – GIAC Global Industrial Control Systems Professional
  • GRID – GIAC Response and Industrial Defense

Penetration testing

  • CEH – Certified Ethical Hacker
  • GCIH – GIAC Certified Incident Handler (SEC504)
  • GPEN – GIAC Penetration Tester (SEC560)
  • GWAT – GIAC Web Application Penetration Tester (SEC542)
  • GXPN – GIAC Exploit Researcher and Advanced Penetration Tester (SEC660)
  • GAWN – GIAC Assessing and Auditing Wireless Networks (SEC617)
  • GMOB – GIAC Mobile Device Security Analyst (SEC575)
  • GPYC – GIAC Python Coder (SEC573)
  • OSCP – Offensive Security Certified Professional
  • OSWP – Offensive Security Wireless Professional
  • OSCE – Offensive Security Certified Expert
  • OSEE – Offensive Security Exploitation Expert
  • OSWE – Offensive Security Web Expert


  • CISM – Certified Information Security Manager
  • CISSP – Certified Information Systems Security Professional
  • CISA – Certified Information Systems Auditor
  • CRISC – Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control
  • OWASP Certification  => OWASP does not offer any certifications of products or services.